When you need to renew your license for your new school year, the following steps will need to be completed

  1. Archive/Deactivate all non-current users
  2. Assign the new license to your schools and teachers
  3. Promote any current students to their new class(es)
  4. Assign the new license to your students

 

1. Archive/Deactivate all non-current users

Deactivating a student account rather than deleting the account will keep the student's work and information for record keeping.
By deactivating a student account, their license will be freed and so a new student account can be uploaded to the school/district's BIOZONE eBooks account.

Navigate the the Manage Students page by selecting Roster and then Student in the left navigation menu.

Select the Deactivate button, this will open a confirmation pop-up. Select Yes to confirm.

Once deactivated, the student account will be removed from the Manage Student page.

To view the student once deactivated, select Archived user.

From this screen you can view all deactivated users and reactivate users if the student returns.

 

At this current time, this action can only be completed for each individual user. If you wish to archive users in bulk please contact the BIOZONE support team who will be more than happy to arrange a bulk archive.

 

2. Assign the new license to your schools and teachers

If a new license has been created for your school/district then the new license will need to be reassigned to the teachers within your account and the license count will need to be set for each school (if you are a district).
This article will help show the process!
https://ebookshelp.thebiozone.com/help/manage-licenses

 

3. Promote any current students to their new class(es)

If your students are taking part in a multi-year course, they can be promoted to the next level of classes.

To do so, using an Admin account, navigate to the Manage Classes by selecting Roster and then Class from the left navigation bar.

 

Within the most right-hand column for the classes will be the Promote button.
If there are no students within a class, the Promote button will be greyed out.

 

Selecting the Promote button will bring you to the Promote Students page, here you can choose which students from the class are being promoted and which classes they will be promoted to
(You can select multiple classes by holding ctrl or command (ctrl for windows, command for MAC) and then select the classes you wish to assign.)

Once you have made your selections, select Promote.

 

You will then be brought back to the Manage Class page, check that the promotion was completed successfully by selecting the value within the Students column to view a list of students within a class.

 

 

4. Assign the new license to your new students

If a new license has been created for your school/district then the new license will need to be reassigned to the students within your account by your teachers.
This article will help show the process!
https://ebookshelp.thebiozone.com/help/assigning-ebooks